We've relocated our office to the Redstone Building in the Mission District. Location Information.  
SF Gray Panthers activity will be diminished as we get up to speed. 
See pictures from our December Holiday Party.

Tues, Jan 20: Free MUNI for Seniors & People with Disabilities Rally, MTA Vote!        
Mon, Jan 26, noon: Gray Panthers Book Club, Celtic Cafe, 142 McAllister, betw Hyde & Leavenworth.
Wed, Feb 4, 12:30 PM: Gray Panthers Board Meeting, SF Main Library, 1st Floor, Stong Room  
Thurs, Feb 5, Noon: Gray Panthers Newsletter Comittee,  at our office, 2940 16th St., Room 200-3       
Wed, Feb 11, 1 PM: Speak Out Against Sinking City Workers Retirement Assets in Hedge Funds!    
Fri, Feb 13: Pelosi, Feinstein, Hands Off Medicare!  Protect, Improve, & Expand it!      
Mon, Feb 23, noon: Gray Panthers Book Club, Celtic Cafe, 142 McAllister, betw Hyde & Leavenworth.

Mondays-Thursdays: Senior & Disability Action's Computer Labs open                     
Mon, Jan 26: Global Warming, Mark Hertsgaard, "We Cannot Remain Silent"       
Tues, Jan 27: Forum: Drug Violence and Human Rights Crisis in Mexico        
Wed, Jan 28: Solo Theater: "Hey, Hey, LBJ!"       
Thurs, Jan 29: Celebrate, get info on, Free MUNI for Seniors and People with Disabilities         
Thurs, Jan 29: Author Barbara Rhine Reading Tell No Lies              
Thurs, Jan 29: Book Launch: A Line in the Tar Sands         
Fri, Jan 30: Charlie Hebdo: Free Speech or Hate Speech        
Tues, Feb 3: SF99% Coalition Meeting          
Thurs, Feb 5: SF Independent Film Festival          
Fri, Feb 6: Film Opening: She's Beautiful When She's Angry      
Sat, Feb 7: March for Real Climate Leadership       
Sat, Feb 7: Are We Headed Toward A Imperialist World War       
Sun, Feb 8: "¡A Cortar Caña!" A memorial for Alfonso Texidor      
Tues, Feb 10: Houskeys, Not Handcuffs         
Wed, Feb 11: Healthcare Action Team (HAT) Meeting       
Wed, Feb 11: Tell the SF Retirement Board, Don't Invest Our Retirement Money in Hedge Funds!     
Thurs, Feb 12: Tell the BART Board to Drop Charges and $70,000 Demand on Black Lives Matter!     
Thurs, Feb 12: Senior & Disability Action General Meeting        
Thurs, Feb 12: CARA SF CAT Meeting       
Fri, Feb 13: Pelosi, Feinstein, Hands Off Medicare!  Protect, Improve, & Expand it!      
Tues, Feb 17: SF Gray Panther Meeting, Carol Ruth Silver, "Freedom Rider Diary"       
Wed, Feb 18: Senior & Disability Action Housing Collaborative Meeting       
Wed, Feb 18: SF Living Wage Coalition Meeting       
Sat, Feb 28: OWL-SF Meeting   
Sun, Mar 1: Report-back: Surviving Human Trafficking in Nepal       
Tues, Mar 24: Support BART Friday Arrestees in Court Appearance      


Please send notices of similar SAN FRANCISCO events to mlyon01@comcast.net with "CALENDAR" in subject line. Please also post your events on the Indybay Calendar.    

Mondays to
Fridays

Senior & Disability Action's Open Computer Lab and Computer Classes.
Computer Lab hours are: 9AM to 4 PM, for people to practice their skills or do their work.
Call Pi Ra at 415-546-2096 for Computer Class Hours.
Read a description (but not location) of SDA's computer training here.   
Actual Location: SDA's office, 1360 Mission St, Room 400.
(Betw 9th-10th Sts, map, # 14, 6, 9, 21 buses)        (back to top)

Thurs
Feb 12
9 AM

BART Board Meeting: Demand the BART Board drop the charges and the $70,000 Restitution Charge Against Black Lives Matter Activists who stopped BART trains November 28, demanding an end to BART Police violence against blacks and latins. One BART Board member has pledged to put forward such a resolution. Read Gray Panthers letter to BART Board.  9 AM, 344 20th St, Oakland. 10 min from 19th St. BART, See map.        (back to top)
 

short link to this page:  http://tinyurl.com/2gy6enb
Printable version of this page

 

Gray Panthers of San Francisco  
2940 16th St,  Room 200-3,  
San Francisco CA 94103
Phone: 415-552-8800
e-mail: graypanther-sf@sonic.net
web: http://graypantherssf.igc.org/

Location: 16th St between Capp & S. Van Ness, See a map
In San Francisco's Mission District. We are wheelchair-accessible.