We've relocated our office to the Redstone Building in the Mission District. Location Information.  
See pictures from our December Holiday Party.

Mon, May 25, Noon, Gray Panthers Book Club, 142 McAllister (betw Hyde & Leavenworth)
Wed, June 3, 1 PM: SF Gray Panthers Board, Members Welcome. Main Library, Stong Rm on 1st Floor.
Thurs,June 4, Noon: SF Gray Panthers Newsletter Committee. 2940 16th St, Rm 200-3.
Tues, June 16, 1 PM: Gray Panthers General Meeting: Report-Back: Caravan to Florida to Free Marissa Alexander. (See above.)
Mon, June 29, Noon, Gray Panthers Book Club, 142 McAllister (betw Hyde & Leavenworth)

Mondays-Thursdays: Senior & Disability Action's Computer Labs open         
Sun, May 24: Planning Meeting for Action at US Conference of Mayors in SF in June       
Sun, May 24: US-Saudi War on Yeman, Social, Political, Humanitarian Impact       
Tues, May 26: SF City Budget Justice Rally, Housing, not Handcuffs; Fair Wages, Not Cages!    
Wed, May 27: Celebrating Labor History with Song, Dave Welsh et al (Berkeley)       
Thurs, May 28: "Hey, Hey, LBJ .." David Kleinberg's Solo Theater Work       
Sat, May 30: OWL-SF Program, "How Can We Grow Old and Stay in San Francisco?"     
Sat, May 30: Jobs with Justice; Uniting Fights for Justice in Housing and Workplaces      
Sat, Ma 30: Town Hall Meeting: No New Jail in San Francisco!        
Sat, May 30: Displacement and Police Terror       
Sun, May 31: Celebrate Leslie Feinberg, Anti-Racist Transgender Warrier       
Tues, June 2: SF Supes Vote on Luxury Housing Moratorium in the Mission       
Fri, June 5: 48th Anniversary of Six-Day War: Palestine, the Struggle Continues     
Sat, June 6: 4th Annual Howard Grayson LGBT Elder Life Conference       
Sat, June 6: Congress of the People       
Tuesdays, June 9, 16, 23, 30, July 7: SDA University, Fight for Affordable Housing     
Wed, June 10: Healthcare Action Team (HAT) Meeting       
Thurs, June 11: Senior & Disability Action General Meeting      
Thurs, June 11: California Alliance for Retired Americans (CARA) SF Meeting       
Thurs, June 11: HOMEY 15th Anniversary Celebration       
Sat, June 13: 65th Annual SF Juneteenth, The Journey Continues     
Saturdays, June 13, 20, 27, July 11, 18, 25: Healthier Living Workshops       
Tues, June 16: Gray Panthers: Black Women's Lives Matter, Free Marissa Caravan Report Back   
Wed, June 17: Senior & Disability Action Housing Collaborative       
Wed, June 17: SF Living Wage Coalition Meeting        
Fri-Sun, June 19-21: Queers for Palestine Film Festival       
Wed, June 24: Eat a Pizza and Help Senior & Disability Action       
Sat, June 27: OWL-SF Program: What's the Latest on Medicare and Social Security?      
Sun, June 28: LGBT Pride Parade      
Wed, July 1: ADA's 25th Birthday Observance at SF City Hall       
Thurs, July 30: Giant Event: Medicare Turns 50: Protect it! - Improve it! - Expand it to Everyone!     

Please send notices of similar SAN FRANCISCO events to mlyon01@comcast.net with "CALENDAR" in subject line. Please also post your events on the Indybay Calendar.    

Mondays to
Fridays

Senior & Disability Action's Open Computer Lab and Computer Classes.
Computer Lab hours are: 9AM to 4 PM, for people to practice their skills or do their work.
Call Pi Ra at 415-546-2096 for Computer Class Hours.
Read a description (but not location) of SDA's computer training here.   
Actual Location: SDA's office, 1360 Mission St, Room 400.
(Betw 9th-10th Sts, map, # 14, 6, 9, 21 buses)        (back to top)

Thurs
May 28
7 PM
"Hey, Hey, LBJ ..." David Kleinberg's solo theater work traces his year as a combat correspondent for the army’s 25th Infantry Division at Cu Chi, Vietnam. Kleinberg skeptically supports the war at first, but his doubts crystallize as his tour of duty draws on, culminating in an event that sears his life personally and changes his views altogether.   Location: MLK Room, Unitarian Center, 1187 Franklin St. (at Geary), SF.   (back to top)
 

short link to this page:  http://tinyurl.com/2gy6enb
Printable version of this page

 

Gray Panthers of San Francisco  
2940 16th St,  Room 200-3,  
San Francisco CA 94103
Phone: 415-552-8800
e-mail: graypanther-sf@sonic.net
web: http://graypantherssf.igc.org/

Location: 16th St between Capp & S. Van Ness, See a map
In San Francisco's Mission District. We are wheelchair-accessible.