We've relocated our office to the Redstone Building in the Mission District. Location Information.  
See pictures from our December Holiday Party.


Mon, August 31, 11:30 AM, Gray Panthers Book Club, 142 McAllister (betw Hyde & Leavenworth)
                           (Please call 415-931-1126 to confirm dates for Book Club.)
Wed, September 2, 1 PM: GP Board Meeting, Members Welcome, Stong Rm, 1st Fl, Main Library

Other Important Events

Mondays-Thursdays: Senior & Disability Action's Computer Labs open           
Wed, Aug 26: Define Undocumented: Flip the Script          
Fri, Aug 28: Unionists Against the KKK and noose hangings        
Fri, Aug 28: Report-back on Palestinian Prisoners in Israel       
Fri, Aug 28: Poets' Anti-GentriFUKation Book Tour       
Sat, Aug 29: Katrina Anniversary Screening: Come Hell or High Water        
Wed, Sept 2: Free Preview of the 2015 Legacy Film Festival on Aging     
Wed, Sept 2: Community Organizing: Ideas & Action   
Thurs, Sept 3: Protest SF's Theft of Yerba Buena and Treasure Islands' Public Lands     
Thurs, Sept 3: Defend Artist Space in the Mission's Redlick Building        
Fri, Sept 4: Live Music Party/Fundraiser for Prop I, Mission Moratorium         
Sat & Sun, Sept 6 & 7: Final SF Mime Troupe Show, 1:30 PM, Dolores Park, Freedomland            
Sat, Sept 5: Monthly Radical Films: Missing, for Int'l Day of the Disappeared       
Mon, Sept 7: Young Workers United Labor Day Salsa-thon       
Tues, Sept 8: Labor Stratagies from Columbia to the US         
Wed, Sept 9: Jobs with Justice Hearing: The Future of Higher Education in SF      
Wed, Sept 9: Community Organizing: Ideas and Actions         
Thurs, Sept 10: No Beast on Bryant!  The Mission Takes On the Planning Commission        
Thurs, Sept 10: Senior & Disability Action Annual Celebration       
Thurs, Sept 10: Coalition on Homelessness Art Auction           
Sat, Sept 13: Women Peacemakers Today: Crossing the Korean DMZ       
Wed, Sept 16: Book Release, Readings by Radical Women of Color         
Thurs, Sept 17: Modern Times Event, Guatemala-U.S. Migration: Transforming Regions       
Fri-Sun, Sept 18-20: Legacy Film Festival on Aging     
Sun, Sept 20: Book Launch, Diana Block, Clandestine Operations: An Imaginary History        
Sat, Sept 26: Howard Grayson LGBT Elder Life Conference      
Sat, Sept 26: Disability Unity Festival & Parade        
Mon, Sept 28: Shut Down Wall St West Climate Profiteers        
Mon, Oct 12: Indigenous People's Day, My Heros Have Always Killed Colonizers        
Sat, Nov 7: Calif Coalition for Women Prisoner's Anniversary celebration         

Please send notices of similar SAN FRANCISCO events to mlyon01@comcast.net with "CALENDAR" in subject line. Please also post your events on the Indybay Calendar.    

 

Mondays to
Fridays

Senior & Disability Action's Open Computer Lab and Computer Classes.
Computer Lab hours are: 9AM to 4 PM, for people to practice their skills or do their work.
Call Pi Ra at 415-546-2096 for Computer Class Hours.
Read a description (but not location) of SDA's computer training here.   
Actual Location: SDA's office, 1360 Mission St, Room 400.
(Betw 9th-10th Sts, map, # 14, 6, 9, 21 buses)        (back to top)

 

short link to this page:  http://tinyurl.com/2gy6enb
Printable version of this page

Gray Panthers of San Francisco  
2940 16th St,  Room 200-3,  
San Francisco CA 94103
Phone: 415-552-8800
e-mail: graypanther-sf@sonic.net
web: http://graypantherssf.igc.org/

Location: 16th St between Capp & S. Van Ness, See a map
In San Francisco's Mission District. We are wheelchair-accessible.